councillors-and-mps-head

If you feel strongly about anything concerning Finsbury Park, we urge you to contact your local councillors. You can also contact your local MP.

To help you, we have listed all the local councillor's and MP's contact details below. Just click on their email address to send an email or you call them on the telephone number listed.

MPs

David Lammy - Email: mail@davidlammy.co.uk

Catherine West - Email: catherine.west.mp@parliament.uk

Jeremy Corbyn - Email: corbynj@parliament.uk

Diane Abbot - Email: chalkiasg@parliament.uk

 

HARINGEY BOROUGH COUNCILLORS

Stroud Green Ward

Tim Gallagher - Email:  tim.gallagher@haringey.gov.uk
Kirsten Hearn - Email: kirsten.hearn@haringey.gov.uk Mobile: 07583 11923
Raj Sahota - Email: raj.sahota@haringey.gov.uk Mobile: 07812 677709

Harringay Ward

Gina Adamou - Email: gina.adamou@haringey.gov.uk
Emine Ibrahim - Email: emine.ibrahim@haringey.gov.uk Mobile: 07812 677724
James Ryan - Email: james.ryan@haringey.gov.uk Mobile: 07812 677710

Cabinet member for parks and environment, Councillor Peray Ahmet
Email: peray.ahmet@haringey.gov.uk Mobile: 07812 677735

Haringey Council leader Claire Kober
Email: claire.kober@haringey.gov.uk Tel: 020 8489 2241

Haringey Council correspondence address:
River Park House
225 High Road
Wood Green
London
N22 8HQ

 

HACKNEY WARD COUNCILLORS

Brownswood Ward

Brian Bell - Email: brian.bell@hackney.gov.uk Tel: 020 8356 3373
Clare Potter -  Email: clare.potter@hackney.gov.uk

Woodberry Down Ward

Jon Burke - Email: jon.burke@hackney.gov.uk
Caroline Selman - Email: caroline.selman@hackney.gov.uk

Hackney Council correspondence address:
℅ Members' Services
Town Hall
Mare Street
London
E8 1EA

 

ISLINGTON WARD COUNCILLORS

Highbury West

Theresa Debono - Email: theresa.debono@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7527 3114 message only
Richard Greening - Email: richard.greening@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7527 3113
Andy Hull - Email: andy.hull@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7527 2986

Finsbury Park

Gary Heather - Email: gary.heather@islington.gov.uk Tel: 0207527 3114 message only
Michael O’Sullivan - Email: mick.osullivan@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7686 7316 (Home), PA Tel: 020 7527 2986
Asima Shaikh - Email: asima.shaikh@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7527 3090 (PA) Mobile: 07702 974 183

Tollington

Jean Roger Kaseki - Email: jean.kaseki@islington.gov.uk Mobile: 07903 610 138
Richard Watts - Email: richard.watts@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7527 4717 (PA)
Flora Williamson - Email: flora.williamson@islington.gov.uk Tel: 020 7527 3114 message only

Islington Council correspondence address:
Town Hall
Upper Street
London
N1 2UD

WRITE TO THEM

WriteToThem is run by the charity My Society. It's aim is to make it easier to contact your local councillors and MPs.

It is a free service and is very easy to use. All you need to do is click on https://www.writetothem.com type in your postcode, then you will be presented with a list of your local councillors, MPs and MEPs.

From the list select who you would like to write to, then you will be taken to a simple form in which you can start writing your message straight away.

Once you've finished you simply add your contact details, then you will be able to preview what you've written, edit if necessary, and click ‘Send’ if you are happy with it.

You will receive a confirmation email to tell you the message has been sent.

To go to WriteToThem click here

 

THEY WORK FOR YOU

Do you know what goes on in the UK Parliament? Have you ever wondered what your politicians are doing for you?

TheyWorkForYou run by the charity My Society, takes open data from the UK Parliament, and presents it in a way that’s easy to follow – for everyone. You can check, with just a few clicks, exactly what your  MP is doing for you.

To find out more about what your local MP is doing for you click here

 

WHAT DO THEY KNOW

If you are having trouble finding out something or getting a response from your local council, MP, UK Government, UK public bodies such as local government, Parliament, schools and other authorities, you can submit a Freedom of Information request (FOI) which by law, they have to respond to or give a valid legal reason why they cannot provide the information.

WhatDoTheyKnow is run by the charity My Society and makes it as easy as possible to submit an FOI. And it's free!

To submit an FOI click here